Please consider registering

Register | Lost password?
Advanced Search

— Forum Scope —

— Match —

— Forum Options —

Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Topic RSS
MK808 questions and open discussion
October 16, 2012
8:23 pm
jesjhoward
Forum Posts: 47

Hi guys,

Brand new on the forums and I'd like to open with some questions about the MK808 that I just purchased today. Hopefully you guys with access to the unit will be able to help. Firstly, I'm decently adept when it comes to technology as I've been a self taught troubleshooter since 1996-ish. I've owned three android devices so far, all of them rooted with some sort of ROM installed, so I know my way around that sort of thing (not an expert). Secondly, I already own the Logitech Revue with Google TV and have side-loaded several apps on to it, but without much luck. I love my Revue for what it can do... it's just that it really can't do much. The Revue really shines when you have some sort of able service, which I don't. Onlive would have been great, but alas, the Co-Star got all of that love. So really it's just a glorified Netflix/Plex/Youtube box... unacceptable.

What I would really love is a device that can run just about anything my phone can, which would unify my media and gaming all in my living room and on to my flat screen television. These little devices seem like the ticket. And while I've already given in to my insane urges to just buy the damned thing, I'd still like to pose these questions:

1. Has anyone used the "iPazzPort 2.4GHz Mini Wireless Fly Air Mouse Keyboard with IR Remote" with this mini PC? (hope so, just bought this)
http://goo.gl/sIHa8

2. Has anyone tried a wireless Xbox 360 controller USB dongle with it? Does it work well?

3. If so, does it work with Onlive? Local emulators/games? Splashtop/Kainy to stream desktop games to your television using this controller?