What USB to Ethernet Adaptor works with the mk-808? | MK 808 | Android Mini Pc Forums

Please consider registering

Register | Lost password?
Advanced Search

— Forum Scope —

— Match —

— Forum Options —

Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Topic RSS
What USB to Ethernet Adaptor works with the mk-808?
November 4, 2012
10:36 pm
oracle

Forum Posts: 2

Hi,
Newbie here..
Wireless sucks here at home. Connection is dropping and extremely slow (I checked and my brand new NK808 is already 4.1.1 and 3.0.8+ kernel).
So I really want to use a wired connection, I have it available so.. I bought the mighty USB 2.0 Ethernet Adaptor (http://www.amazon.com/Monopric.....B003L1386S).
I pluged the USB adaptor to either USB port but I don't see where to enable the wired ethernet. Actually I had another one a bit older kicking around but still the same bad luck (nothing shows in the wireless & networks aside from wi-Fi).

Seems the mk-808 does not support USB Ethernet Adaptors. I looked at a Youtube video where this same adaptor worked beautifully with an ASUS laptop running android.

Can someone please share which adaptor worked out of the box and I'll try and find it or confirm if this is something that can be added,etc. Any information will be appreciated.

Thanks

November 4, 2012
11:38 pm
T68

Forum Posts: 16

Hey guys!

So I´m kind of confused here regarding USB hubs and the MK808. Should I get a non-powered or powered? Seems to be different opinions about this. Thank´s for any enlightening regarding this!

November 5, 2012
9:13 am
jesjhoward
Forum Posts: 47

If you have the cash, a powered USB hub should be the way to go. It will function without power if the devices plugged into it don't need it. If, however, you would like to use something like an external HDD (which would probably need a bit more juice to run) using the power cable with the USB hub will make it run just fine. Hope this shed a little light =]